Tea and Zen - Meditation Sans Frontieres
Tea and Zen at Meditation Sans Frontieres
BROTHER BOB
1
0:00
-3:18

BROTHER BOB

1
Transcript

No transcript...

I received the news this morning, Bob, that you had departed from this mortal coil, laying your body down to rest.

One of the earliest memories that flooded my mind upon hearing the news was that famous shared meal with Rob, relishing a colossal grilled cheese rarebit at your flat in Twickenham, circa 1979, forever etched in my memory.

A substantial slice of crusty white bread topped with a generous slab of cheese—a simple yet a deep profound communion of friendship and sustenance, as we gathered to watch a game of rugby on TV.

You were not just a friend, Bob, but a dear friend and brother to me. When I was in your presence I felt so very glad to be alive.

1 Comment
Tea and Zen - Meditation Sans Frontieres
Tea and Zen at Meditation Sans Frontieres
Podcast on matters of human evolution and its emerging paradigms, of loving kindness and compassion.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nigel Lott