Tea and Zen - Meditation Sans Frontieres
Tea and Zen at Meditation Sans Frontieres
CONTEMPLATION ON SILENCE
0:00
-4:55

CONTEMPLATION ON SILENCE

COMMUNICATION FROM MY HEART TO YOURS

You may have noticed that I prefer to communicate from my heart to yours through music. The resonance and tone of the music conveys what I want to say.

We all respond to the tone of what is being said primarily rather than the actual words. A mother might say to her teenage daughter, don’t speak to me in that tone, she is reacting to the resonance, more deeply than words by themselves could possibly convey.

So I tend to struggle with words though I hope to get better at writing, for some reason they seem to dilute for me my original hearts intent and purpose.

I am however going to practice writing more…in the meantime I hope the music and the poems I send to you resonate in all the good places and warm your hearts and raise the spirit.

I could say that Love is best experienced from within silence though it is surely there amongst all the noise….. so rest awhile each day in silence, in Love.

Language, by its nature, deceives. Cloaks the truth in darkness.. rather than illuminate it." "Truth," said the wise old man, "lives only in silence." Source Unknown

It is in the silence within, meeting the silence without......in that space, out of time....that all truth is to be found....beyond even a whisper. Nigel Lott. 

It is in the nothing that the everything is found….Nigel Lott

Music ‘I Can See You Levitating’ Hanna Lindgren

0 Comments
Tea and Zen - Meditation Sans Frontieres
Tea and Zen at Meditation Sans Frontieres
Podcast on matters of human evolution and its emerging paradigms, of loving kindness and compassion.
Listen on
Substack App
Spotify
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Nigel Lott